I Don’t Get Paid Enough to Deal with Rude People

I’ve talked about negativity and how much I dislike it a lot on this blog. Let me reiterate that: I hate negativity. Which is a negative feeling in itself.

Tonight I had a customer call (who called about 2 weeks ago for the same reason) to inquire about whether her ring was back. So I asked her a few questions like back from what exactly, what her name was and was it a layaway or repair to which she very rudely answered that it was a repair and then very snappishly told me that I should know where things are because I work there. I deeply regret biting my tongue because I was about to tell this bitch that I was asking her questions so I could gather where I should be looking to find out where her ring is.

Mind you, last time she called, she did not give me any specifics out right without my asking about where I should be looking for her ring.. It wasn’t there and I was under the impression that our jeweler had it (98% of our repairs are handled by our jeweler) and I told her this and she yelled at me that I should know where her ring is because I work there. Which, by the way, PISSES ME THE FUCK OFF. JUST BECAUSE I WORK HERE DOESN’T MEAN I KNOW EVERYTHING AND I ALSO DIDN’T HANDLE YOUR FUCKING REPAIR. I’m calmer at this moment than I was both times after talking with her, but I assure you all that this lady is a fucking cunt and I’m being very docile in explaining the situation right now.

Anyway, I looked in our repair book and saw that her ring had been sent to the vendor, which is OVER SEAS. Vendor repairs generally take between 6-8 weeks to return back home. This bitch’s ring has been out for 3 weeks. 3 fucking weeks and she’s HARASSING ME. So I told her the vendor has it and SHE FUCKING HUNG UP ON ME. No words. Simply *click*.

I fucking snapped.

I yelled “HELLO!?” into the phone even though I knew she’d hung up but I was half hoping she’d still be on the line. And then I said FUCKING BITCH. OOOOOOOOOOOO I wish she’d still been on the line to hear that. I cannot even BEGIN to explain how much this bitch pisses me off. She calls and harasses me like this all the time and then just fucking HANGS THE FUCK UP without saying anything while I’m still giving her information.  ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME!?!?!?

I swear to god, if this interaction had happened in real life, I might’ve lost my job. Like I might’ve hopped the fuck over the counter and beat a bitch. I told our LP guy the whole story and the entire time I was beating my fist into my palm because I was THAT angry. The utter disrespect and rudeness of this fucking bitch makes me sick to my stomach. Just because I work in customer service/retail doesn’t give you any fucking right to talk to me like that.

FUCK the “customer is always right” slogan. That shit is bullfuckingshit and we all know it. 9 times out of 10, the customer is wrong and I shouldn’t be bending over backwards to please their ignorant ass. I don’t get paid enough for this fucking shit.

Later in the night, a foreign man whistled for his wife to meet him in the front of the store. I was startled at first. Then he kept doing it. Quick and loud whistles as if it was summoning at a dog. I looked up and gave him a severe dirty look because:
1. ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME!??!!?
2. It was hurting my ears.
3. How fucking demeaning is that!?

Lastly, as I was walking into Meijer tonight, a foreign lady and presumably her daughter looked at me weird/kinda annoyed because they wanted to exit through the IN door that I was coming in. They have automatic doors with signs that say “DO NOT ENTER” if you’re going the wrong way (which they were) and “IN” for the right way. Again – ARE YOU FUCKING KIDDING ME!?!?!?!? Don’t fucking look at me like I’m on the one who’s doing something wrong because you don’t have enough brains to look at the signs on a fucking door.

Additionally, my boss was aggravated which did not create is a friendly work environment today. We were mostly silent and I’m okay with that because it leaves more room for me to think and keep to myself. But when we did talk, or rather SHE talked, it was to complain about various stupid things other employees did. I find this unprofessional.

The world was here to piss me off today.

2 Comments

  1. I’ve worked in customer service before and know your story all to well. Many people are rude and treat you like your stupid and don’t know your job! Once in awhile the proper thing to do is get pissed off, tell the world to fuck off and have a nice big bottle of wine! Tomorrow is a new day.

    Reply

    1. Thank you for understanding. Today IS a new day and last night I did buy a bottle of cherry wine that I immediately opened the moment I got home. I feel better.

      Reply

Comment!

