Game of Thrones (Spoilers)

I’ve started watching Game of Thrones because we upgraded our internet speed and I can now actually watch shit without it interrupting, etc.

I’m pretty hooked and now that I think about it, I’ve spent 13 hours in the past week watching all of season 1, and 3 episodes thus far of season 2. It’s really good, and I think I’m actually going to read the books in the future. (Just started reading the Matched series by Ally Condie, and there’s still some others ahead on the list.)

However, I must say I absolutely love Daenerys Targaryen. And the word Khaleesi. I keep repeating it in my head throughout the day. Quite sad Khal Drogo died though, I really liked him after she was like hey, let me fuck you instead of you raping me every night. Also, I KNEW she was going to hatch those fucking dragon eggs. They kept panning over them in season 1.

 

My friend Krista was right though, NO ONE IS SAFE. FREAKING LORD STARK!? They killed Lord Stark! I couldn’t believe it. He was a main character, I wasn’t expecting it, though the tension was certainly there throughout all of season 1.

Also fucking L.O.L. at Theon Greyjoy fondling his sister. I’ve witnessed a lot of incest in the past week in movies/tv shows (Flowers in the Attic, Django Unchained, Game of Thrones) and I continue to find it both amusing and intriguing. I love how in the next episode he yells at her like YOU LET ME TOUCH YOU! And she’s all yup, I did.

And then Renly Baratheon and Maergery Tyrell’s relationship – LOLLLLLL. “Do you want my brother to come in and help?” I laughed. She’s totally okay with him being gay/bisexual and having her brother warm up his dick. That is bloody fantastic.

Comment!

