On Friends

Here’s the thing. It’s not always that I procrastinate and wait until the the last 10 minutes before midnight to update this thing. Sometimes I have genuinely great ideas throughout the day, but they simply seem to want to grow wings and fly out of my head and not return in time for me to write them down and discuss them on the blog. It’s really a problem. I should start carrying around a notepad with me.

That said, I love making new friends that are actually like good conversationalists and good friends, you know? I’ve been doing group webcamming every night with a few of my online friends that I’ve known for a while from a forum I frequent, and one of the girls and I have have really hit it off recently. I’ve always been intimidated by her (as well as highly amused cause she’s fucking hilarious) but we’ve begun to find that we get along quite well. We’ve even exchanged phone numbers and have been texting throughout the day.

The funniest part is that all my closest friends – I have either been scared of them or really annoyed by them before we were friends. It’s an interesting and strange trend in my life.

Comment!

