Sales Sales Sales

I may complain about working in retail a lot (and I have every damn reason to) but on days when I’m kept busy and there aren’t a lot of negative experiences, I don’t mind it so much. I had a lot of sales today and I had a generally good outlook and presented myself well to customers, so I think they also helped. I was a bit flustered for the last hour however because I had a lot of customers last minute and I really try to avoid being in the store past closing time. Ain’t nobody got time f’dat.

Relatedly, I wish my coworker would answer my text already because I really need to switch with her for a day so I can do a craft show. And I need to go to Joann’s/Michaels tomorrow to get more jewelry making supplies. I hope this all goes well.

And now I will continue semi-watching Ancient Aliens. Night ya’ll!

Comment!

