Self-Reflection.

I’ve come to the realization that since I don’t have any sort of “real” obligation to blog on this blog anymore, my posts continue to become more rare as time goes on – and I’m not exactly sure I’m okay with that. (And by real, what I really mean is I’m not doing a 365 challenge anymore.)

Maybe I should revamp it and do a monthly challenge. Or, as I proposed earlier this year, a year’s worth of monthly challenges. I don’t think I can start that just yet however, since it’s in the middle of September. Next month is national blogging month I believe, in preparation for National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) – which is how I started the 365 challenge 2 years ago. I liked it so much I didn’t want to stop. Maybe I’ll get back into the swing this way, but who knows. Even though I’m not terribly busy at the moment, somehow I feel like I have less time to accomplish this than I did when I was going to school and working at the same time – which makes no sense, because I definitely have more time now. I think I’m just lazy. And I don’t like that. I need structure back in my life.

Actually what I really need is a “real” job. Or one that pays better than what I’m currently making.

LIFE IS HARD.

On the bright side, I’m going to be seeing Halestorm in December and this makes me extremely happy and excited.

Also, I got season 6 of The Big Bang Theory on DVD the other day and it’s hilarious. I love the Valentine’s Day episode when Sheldon gives Amy a copy of his personal information and at the bottom it says she’s his emergency contact person. My stomach plummeted and I got all emotional for a second with her. It reminded me of how I felt at graduation when HNI gave me a handwritten recipe. It’s the little things.

Comment!

