Justin Bieber is a Douchebag.

Let’s talk about Justin Bieber.

Remember over a year ago or so when I praised him and declared my adoration for this boy? It’s not that I want to rescind this, but rather reevaluate and reconsider those statements.

Things change. People change. This is a fundamental truth of life, whether you choose to recognize it or not. It’s really no surprise that Justin Bieber is not the same Biebs that I fell in love with a few years ago. He’s grown up, he’s gotten a lot of tattoos, he’s become a total douchebag.

Yeah, I said it. Most of you are probably not offended or surprised by this. Frankly, I’m not either. In the past year the Biebs has been doing and saying continuously outrageous things. And it only matters because he’s a celebrity in the spotlight, not some random. But that doesn’t magnify or diminish his newly found doucher status.

The most recent example of this is spitting on his fans from a balcony and then laughing about it with his stupid little group of friends. One of my friends posted a picture of it on my FB and I replied with I can’t respect that.

I mean, I don’t know how to feel about this one exactly other than remember the scene in Titanic with Jack teaches Rose to spit like a man. It mostly just makes me feel uncomfortable I guess. Because just…why? You are not 5. You are not mentally ill. You are not God. WTF?

I don’t feel like I can make excuses for liking him anymore. Because I don’t think I really like him anymore. Deplorable behaviour cannot always be saved by good music.

Comment!

