I’m 22 and It’s Weird

Yesterday was my birthday and despite it being completely different from any other year in terms of celebration, I really enjoyed it.

Usually I have a pool party with all my friends. This year I didn’t do that, nor am I going to do it. Partying at the bars this weekend will commence, however. Instead, I spent the day by myself mostly. I did HIIT running, picked up my cake and then went to the gym. The rest of the day was rather uneventful – showered, went shopping and bought myself a birthday dress, and then came home and spent far too much time on Tumblr. I topped it off with 2 consecutive episodes of Borgia, which of course, were the highlight of my day.

I felt really invincible yesterday, to be honest. Idk what it is about my birthday, but it always has the power to make me feel really good about life in general. I’m also the kind of person that treats my birthday like an international holiday.

 

 

Comment!

