Loneliness.

Every now and then, there are strings of words that really hit me with profoundness.

Tonight, reading the last secret on PostSecret, I came across this:

And I agree. Like the quote from After Earth, where Will Smith says “Fear is not real. It is the product of thoughts you create. Do not misunderstand me. Danger is very real. But fear is a choice.” I find this one to be equally valuable and true.

Does loneliness truly exist? No. Singularity exists. Loneliness is an emotion. We create it. We feed it. And we can break it. I feel like this is one of those lines that can bring someone out of a slump, if they are in the mindset to accept these words of wisdom.

Comment!

