Why 8 AM?

Tomorrow, I “officially” graduate college.

Frankly, I’m still pissed I have to get up at 6 AM in the morning so I can be there at 8. 8!? 8 IN THE MORNING? I DON’T EVEN WAKE UP THAT EARLY FOR WORK. Seriously. I’ve been complaining about this for months, and now that the time is finally here, I’m STILL annoyed about it. Idk where I’ll actually head to bed but I’ll be getting somewhere around 6 hours of sleep tonight. Which is NOT enough for me to function at my optimal proficiency.

On the bright side though, I did buy special heels for tomorrow’s ceremony. I had seen them earlier in the week at Nordstrom Rack and the color really stood out to me – they’re like an extremely light robin’s egg blue. They remind me of my mom’s shoes that she wore when she went to get her marriage license. I’m pretty excited to wear them.

I also really hope they’ll feed us at least some kind of snacks while we’re there rehearsing because it’s a whole 3 hours of being there before all our relatives arrive. I’m surprisingly not really scared about driving to the venue though. It’s a straight shot on a freeway, basically. (YAY for conquering fears!!)

One thing I am annoyed about, besides the whole waking up at 6 thing, is that the dress I’m wearing tomorrow shrunk when I washed it (I air dried it outside) and because it shrunk, the zipper does this weird thing where it pulls the fabric in the back up and it looks really weird like I have some kind of awful wedgie or something. But I’m still going to wear it because I’d planned for weeks that it was going to be my graduation dress.

And with that, I think I’ll turn in and read some Hunger Games before bed.

Comment!

