Why Does Every Psychic Tell Me I’m Going Have Kids?

So I got a psychic reading today.

Every time I go to downtown Ferndale, I visit the Boston Tea Room to see what new crystals and jewelry they have. I ended up getting a piece of blue sunstone and a rose quartz point. Then I decided to cash in one of my $5 off a half hour reading coupons.

It was an pretty good and interesting reading. For whatever reason, the part that I keep remembering is when she was reading my palm and asked me if I was planning on/wanted kids. I said no. And she said “well I see one here” and laughed.

Maybe it’s the fact that I keep denying the possibility that I will pop babies out that makes that the most poignant thing whenever I get psychic readings. On my drive home, I wondered to myself whether I should maybe just accept the fact that it could/will happen instead of fighting it? AND THEN I STARTED NAMING POSSIBLE FUTURE CHILD.

That’s where I feel like it could happen. When I allow myself to start giving this possibility a name. I feel like I lose control over the situation through that. But then, if that’s true, then I lost control 2 two years ago. Did I ever really have control anyway? Probably not. We like to lull ourselves into thinking we have control over our lives, but there are so many other factors.

Anyway, it’s time to go to see Iron Man 3. Peace out homies.

Comment!

