I’d Be an Amazing Wife, Like Really

I feel like it’s been forever and a day since I updated here. Work has been consuming my life, as well as various duties around the house and a little bit of tanning the other day because IT WAS HELLA SUNNY OUT! And I gotta start somewhere.

Today I picked up my mom’s Mother’s Day gift – a custom made cutting board from WMN Woodworking. It’s beautiful and I hope my mom actually uses it for it’s intended purpose. The first one I bought is too pretty to cut on, so we use it for foodography photos.

I also stopped at the Boston Tea Room – because I can’t go to downtown Ferndale and not go there – and bought a piece of opalite. It’s gorgeous and every time I add a new crystal to my collection, I can hear Alyza’s voice in my head calling me the crazy crystal lady. I’m not ashamed.

I also vacuumed the house while baking grapefruits. The only reason I’m mentioning this is because never have I loved vacuuming more than now that I have a Dyson. Seriously you guys. If you can afford it, or even if you can’t (save yo money) get a Dyson. It will change your life. ONCE YOU GO DYSON, YOU NEVER GO BACK. My Dyson is my baby. It makes everything smell so good and feel and look so clean. I feel like I’m treading on angel clouds afterward.

Speaking of angels, this morning there was a customer shopping with either her daughters or granddaughters and I could not stop staring at the girls. They were about 7-9 years old, I think fraternal twins (they were the same height). One was a plump redhead with a BEAUTIFUL rosy complexion and stunning ginger hair, and the other was a gorgeous blonde with a perfect nose. They were so beautiful, I felt slightly pedo staring so much. All I wanted to do was take 5000 pictures of them. And also swap hair with the redhead.

Comment!

