DTRO & Curly Hair

Today started out kinda shitty. It was threatening to rain, and then it did. And I was sitting and moping around my house trying to figure out what to do with my life or where to go.

I decided the gym is always a good option, even though I didn’t really wanna go. But I went. Had a light workout because I’m a little bitch and made plans with one of my friends, Kristen, to go to downtown Royal Oak after.

From then on, it turned out to be a fanfuckingtastic day!!

We stopped at this tea place and got bubble tea and then had dunchen at Little Tree Sushi Bar and it was DE-lish. Although the plum sushi I got was awful and I couldn’t decide if the plum part was really salty or really sour. I thought it was just really salty until Kristen tasted it and thought it was really sour. My cucumber salad was superb though.

We also went shopping around at Paris and Lost and Found Vintage, among other stores. I bought this sterling silver and citrine ring I’d been thinking about since the last time I was there at Paris, and Kristen found this cute dress she ended up buying there that fit her very well and did all kinds of wonderful things for her boobs.

Lastly, tonight is the first night of the year that I’ve allowed my hair to air dry and IT DECIDED TO DO THIS:

It hasn’t been this curly IN A REALLY LONG ASS TIME. Like, YEARS. Now the trick is to preserve these curls overnight so I don’t look completely bad when I wake up tomorrow and have to do too much with it.

Comment!

