Why is Life So Busy?

Okay, first of all, let me say that I’m not COMPLAINING per se, as I love da $$$ and the commish, but goddamn, I’ve been working a lot lately and my schedule for the next month is very booked up, mostly with work, but also with events.

So, secondly, holy mother of god events. I’ve been getting invited to so many things lately! And again, I’m not complaining because it’s nice to be wanted, you know? But everything is so like TIGHTLY KNIT TOGETHER IN TIME. Like I have ~5 or 6 things/places I have to do/hit up this weekend alone. Damn!

Like for real people, I didn’t imagine my post graduation time to be spread so thin, like fatty homemade butter. But, just so the universe doesn’t do some kind of karma on me, I AM NOT COMPLAINING!!

Anyway, so I got my 50mm lens in the snail mail today! I quickly tested it out when I opened it and it. is. AWESOME. Super excited to be able to test it out more in depth when I have time and the weather is nicer. And that better be soon because I AM complaining about this: IT’S APRIL 24TH AND I’M FREEZING UNDER MY BED COVERS BECAUSE IT’S FUCKING 30SOMETHING DEGREES OUTSIDE. It rained, snowed, fogged, and it was sunny today. Get your shit together Michigan, goddamn.

Check out that legit ass packaging!

On the bright side, I got a new Lucky purse today and it smells like the leather gods have blessed it with the godliest leather scent in Leather Land and everyone who saw me sniffing it at DSW today gave me weird looks, but they have 0 idea what they’re missing out on, and that’s okay, because I totally don’t mind hoarding that divine scent all for my olfactory nerves.

Comment!

