About That Time I Was Shopping 3 Feet Away from Steve Kardynal

Things I’m glad I did today:

1. Go shopping with my mom to my place of work despite not wanting to see the place on my day off.

WHY YOU ASK!?

I’ll fucking tell you why.

I TOTALLY ENCOUNTERED YOUTUBE SENSATION STEVE KARDYNAL WHILE I WAS SHOPPING FOR SHIRTS FOR MY BROTHER AND I IMMEDIATELY BECAME STARSTRUCK, BLUSHED PROFUSELY, AND AVERTED EYE CONTACT POST INITIAL EYE CONTACT BECAUSE THAT’S WHAT HAPPENS WHEN I ENCOUNTER FAMOUS PEOPLE.

If you don’t know who Steve Kardynal is, let me give you the lowdown:

He’s a YouTube artist from the Metro Detroit Area who is most famous for this “Songs in Real Life” video series and the fake girl in bikini ChatRoulette videos. He’s a genuinely funny guy with fabulous facial hair. And I highly recommend you go subscribe to his channel asap. You won’t regret it, I promise.

Anyway, I was tra la la la shopping and I looked up for some reason and THERE HE WAS. And then I looked down but then I involuntarily looked up really quickly – quickly enough that it was obvious for him, his friend, and my mom to all realize that a normal person doesn’t snap their head back that quickly. I’m pretty positive he realized I knew who he was. And then I felt kinda bad cause I was like shit, he’s gonna think I’m about to ambush him for an autograph or be like OMFG YOU’RE STEVE KARDYNAL!!!

I didn’t say anything to him the entire time we were there and he was within touching/talking/seeing distance because no matter how much bragging rights I could have to a picture or an autograph or some shit, I first and foremost became too starstruck to say anything. But secondly, I decided it was nicer of me to pretend like I didn’t know who he was and bother him while he was trying to shop like a normal human being.

There was a point probably 10 or 15 minutes after the initial encounter that I was looking at size small t-shirts and I saw him out of the corner of my eye heading directly towards me and I was like OMG HE’S GOING TO SAY SOMETHING. And I looked up and he looked at me, but then he went down the aisle next to me.

#shylife

And that’s the most exciting thing to have happened to me since I acquired a certain phone number last week.

I also, however, found a 4-5 month old adoptable kitty at Petco named Tinkerbell who I have absolutely fallen in love with. I held her for a good 10 minutes and she was completely 100% calm and relaxed my arms. When the volunteer chick wanted to put her back, she didn’t want to leave my arms. I was like OMFG STAHP.

Broke my heart to give her back. She’s adorable and fluffy and SO FULL OF LOVE and I WANT HER.

Comment!

