The Art of Spending Your Money on Quality

One of the things I’ve learned from various people in my family over the years is to never cheap out on quality products. Especially when it comes to shoes.

As my uncle once told my aunt, “Don’t worry about how much they cost, if they’re comfortable, buy them.” My mom is the same way. She does kinda worry about how much they cost though, BUT, as generations of elders before me have taught me, if the shoe fits, buy it.

And that is what I did today. I stopped by Bed Bath & Beyond to look for magnifying mirrors and decided they were too expensive and I could probably get them cheaper on Amazon. Afterward, I went into DSW to see what was new in their clearance. I nearly bought a pair of booties that I wasn’t in love with, but would’ve served their purpose accordingly.

And then I decided to look at the boots they still had in the front to see if they had any that I might like. And they did. And they were comfortable. And they fit my calves (listen, 18″ calves were hard to shop for, but 16″ calves aren’t entirely all too easy either). At first I huffed and puffed though cause they were $189. But then I looked at the boots I was wearing and discovered they had holes in the soles. I knew they had holes in the sides cause I could feel snow getting my socks wet sometimes. At any rate, I knew they were really beat up.

So I bought them. And I love them. And I only have minor buyer’s regret. But I know they’re a good investment. I can see they’re made well with quality materials and they’re comfortable and the perfect color and yes. $200 well spent. Love.

Comment!

