Detroit Life

So today was day two of my internship at PeaceLoveSpandex and I basically just cut out bodysuit patterns and talked and got to know Angela better. It was fun. I’m really enjoying it so far.

I managed to snap a picture of the view from the studio while it was getting dark out.

It’s a pretty quiet neighborhood. Although when I walked out to my car tonight, there was some lady who was rather aggravated and I don’t know if she was talking to someone on the phone or just talking to herself REALLY LOUDLY in the alley, but she was yelling about someone telling her she can’t stand in the street and I was like ummm….I’m just gonna get in my car as quick as I can…

Also I discovered I can see the train station on my way to the freeway and I wanted to take a picture today but it was blocked by buildings when I could come to a stop. I’ll grab a pic some other time hopefully.

 

Comment!

