Detroit Baby

Today was the first day of my last term of college – and it was pretty great.

I SURVIVED DRIVING THE FREEWAYS TO DETROIT AND HOME (IN THE DARK!) WITHOUT DYING, GETTING LOST OR IN AN ACCIDENT, OR TAKING ANY WRONG EXITS. I will be writing this down and it will be going in my jar of accomplishments/positive things for this year.

PLUS, I had a lot of fun at my internship tonight which I can officially say that I TOTALLY HAVE!! Yes, you are looking at the new Peace Love Spandex intern. I felt so comfortable at the studio today. Angela is a super cool chick and I like that I feel like I’ve known her for years and years. I think it’s nice when people can make you feel that welcome and comfortable on your first day. I’m really excited about this internship. She’s planning on involving me in a lot of different projects and working with different artists and models, etc etc. This is going to be an invaluable experience, I can feel it.

I wanted to take a picture of some Detroit buildings from where I was in the city, but I didn’t get a chance today. Another day! And now, I will go back to watching Hancock because I quite like this movie.

ETA: When I came home, I found a heavy box on my bed and was super excited to find it had all three Palmolive Fresh Infusions dish soaps from Influenster! They’re fantastic. They work great and they smell AMAZING.

Comment!

