Last Night, I Got Really Drunk

So last night was maybe not one of the best nights of my life, but it was most certainly one of the best nights I’ve had in a really really really long time.

A group of us from my high school graduating class went out drinking in Downtown Royal Oak and we all got a little plastered, myself included. I’m a really cheap date though, so I was drunk by drink 3 and super happy by drink 4. And then I had a whiskey shot and I was in La-La fucking Land, because apparently it doesn’t really matter what alcohol I’m drinking, I’m always a really happy drunk.

This was followed by a lemon drop shot and another whiskey shot. I can’t remember if I drank anything else after that – I don’t think I did. But I did spill a whole glass of iced water on myself and one of the guys who I’ve had a mini crush on for ages drunkenly blew on my legs in a rather humorous attempt to dry me off.

I’m really fucking drunk here.

All in all, it was really nice to catch up with the few people that showed up. (That guy mentioned a statistic that said something about after your graduate you only really see about 10% of those people after.) And alcohol really is a very nice social lubricant. Were it not for the fact that we were all pretty drunk by the time me and Krista left, I’m pretty sure we all wouldn’t have been so friendly and happy to each other. But it’s nice. We hugged people we hadn’t hugged before and left feeling good that we decided to go.

The funny thing is my horoscope for today seems to be in line with this:

“The cosmos is empowering you now with the ability to look at your world and your life in a new way. You are granted a brief period of time in which you can evolve to that point. This glimpse into the possibility of complete immersion in the present will hopefully alter your outlook on all of life, and will enable you to reach for more for yourself and for those you love. Once you see that it’s possible, keep at it, Moonchild. Christmas may be over, but you may want to consider this gift from the universe a Christmas miracle.”

I read that and thought if this means I should go out and drink and be social more, I’m okay with that. As long as I’m not spending all my money, cause drinking out is expensive.

Comment!

