Cheering Up with Chinese

Day 27: Nighttime.

Well, after a long day at work that consisted of mostly being on Tumblr and contemplating the current state of my life, I came home to Chinese food and it made everything just a little bit better.

However, I’m still frustrated with a lot of things. Especially the current outlook on the internship front. Thankfully, yesterday I decided to open my mouth and ask about internships at Anthropologie and they gave me an application to fill out. I think I mentioned this yesterday. I plan on turning it in tomorrow and I really, really hope this goes well. Like, I will squeal like a child and I might even cry.

And if it goes well, then I can continue lamenting over my lack of a love life and the frustrating state it is currently in. Because for like a hot second, something almost existed and I had hope and I was like SHIT SON, WUT. And then it fizzled and then suddenly it BURST INTO FLAMES AGAIN and I was like OMFG WUT!? And then it came to a rather screeching halt and I’m kind of confused and annoyed and goddamnit – I know I can’t have everything I want, but why am I continuously denied this of all things? WHY.

Comment!

