SPOILER ALERT! The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey

Day 14: Christmas tree

Alright, I’ve already shown my Christmas tree about a month ago when I put it up, so there’s no sense in showing it again when there’s more important things at hand to discuss, such as THE MOTHERFUCKING HOBBIT: AN UNEXPECTED BOSSASS JOURNEY.

I just came home from seeing it with my mom and my brother in HFR RealD 3D and it was a-mazing.

First let me say that I have officially been spoiled and I hereforth refuse to ever watch another movie in theaters unless it is in HFR. If you’re wondering what HFR is, let me break it down for you: HFR stands for High Frame Rate, which means that the movie is delivered at 48 fps (frames per second) as opposed to the standard 24 fps. This means that you see the movie in such a way that very closely resembles how you perceive the world with your eyes.

Or in simpler forms: IT WAS LIKE I WAS FUCKING IN THE MOVIE AND EVERYTHING WAS SUPER MOTHERFUCKING CLEAR AND EVERYONE WAS MOVING AT WHAT SEEMED FASTER RATES/PACES BUT REALLY THEY WERE MOVING LIKE HOW YOU SEE PEOPLE AND THINGS MOVE IN REAL LIFE AND IT WAS SO LEGIT AND I THINK ALL MOVIES SHOULD BE MADE AT HFR FROM NOW ON BECAUSE HOLY SHIT THERE IS LITERALLY NO BETTER WAY TO WATCH ANYTHING.

I LITERALLY CAN’T CONTAIN HOW EXCITED AND IN AWE I AM BY HFR TECHNOLOGY. You can also click here to learn more about HFR. And I sincerely urge any and all of you who are planning to go see The Hobbit to look into whether any of your local theatres offer the HFR 3D option and if they do, GO SEE IT IN THIS VERSION. It was actually originally shot in HFR 3D therefore you should indulge your eyes and go and appreciate the magnificence of it.

And now, for the movie itself: IT WAS BLOODY WICKED. 

I mean, first of all, Thorin, the Dwarf prince is fucking HOT AS HELL. I was sitting there gazing into his beautiful blue eyes, mesmerized by that glorious dark hair and kingly stature the entire time he was on the screen. He is seriously good looking. And I thought Gimli was good looking in LOTR – no. Gimli is but a mere carbon chunk next to the diamond quality of Thorin. I’m sure this has a lot to do with the fact that the actor, Richard Armtimage, is bloody gorgeous to begin with. He’s officially on my PIWF list.

Also, the evil Orc guy that wants to kill Thorin – I believe his character’s name is Azog, though Google images is doing absolutely nothing to confirm this for me and neither is IMDB and I’m actually quite disappointed. I’m even more disappointed in the number of still frames of him – which are a grand total of ZERO. Makes no sense since he was an underlining central point in the storyline. But anyway – for some reason I tend to be attracted to the evil guys in movies. He reminds me of Voldemort actually. Same snakelike look, but super beefed up. I’d tap that.

Speaking of storyline, like I said, the movie itself was wiiiiicked. I was expecting it to be good, and it delivered. It’s definitely got that LOTR vibe, especially if you pay attention to the music. All in all, I feel like I might need to see it again while it’s still in theatres, if the opportunity arises.

Comment!

