Poetic Satisfaction

Day 21.

Today I’m grateful for poetry and written/spoken word.

I’m grateful that people like Andrea Gibson and George Watsky and Carvens Lissaint exist so that my mind can be blown every time I listen to them spit their rhymes and mentally piss my pants because that shit is so fucking good.

Like, modern day poets like them make me reevaluate exactly how good my own poetry is and make me want to be better and try harder and gain a better vocabulary and implement it more often.

And goddamnit, they make me want to write more often, despite not having the time of day or inspiration to do so.

Comment!

