Leaving & Lindt

Day 15.

Today I’m grateful that I graduated in 2009 because I wouldn’t have had the amazing teachers in college that I had the opportunity to have teach me had I graduated say, this year.

Why you ask?

The state of Michigan has mandated (if I’m remembering correctly here) that you cannot teach at a college/university without a Master’s. Which means that my school is cutting a lot of staff from the fashion department.

And I am ever so grateful and thankful that I had the opportunity to be taught by such amazing people, many of whom will not be here any longer come January. Today was my very first college teacher (who has a Master’s, actually, and is working on a Ph.D) last day. It was really sad. But she gave me a bag of Lindt Lindor truffles before she left and two hugs.

On the bright side though, I’m also grateful that I decided to wish my not-friend but now sort-of-friend-again a happy early birthday and then give him a Lindt truffle because then we talked a little and we hugged and today is going to continue to be an overall good day.

Comment!

