Sometimes I Wish I Rode.

Between classes today, I’ve been last-minute researching equestrian attire and accessories for Halloween. To back story this real quick, I bought a blazer yesterday after work and realized this morning that it looks pretty equestrian in color, cut and buttons. And it came to me that instead of being a snail tomorrow for costume day one at school, I could totally be a jockey/equestrian rider. All I’m really missing is a cap/helmet, gloves, and crop.

So anyway, about an hour ago I was on Pinterest just casually looking at equestrian related pins, and someone pinned a picture of riding boots with a caption about $28 so I followed the link and it led me to UrbanOG and I got lost in there for a good 45 minutes.

I found a pair of boots that I like that have a big enough calf circumference for my pretentiously oversized calves and in size 10 and in a color I like!

They only thing that bothers me is that they’re synthetic materials. I like to enjoy the “finer” things in life, and that includes leather boots, bags, and gloves and wool coats. I might end up getting them anyway though. You always need more boots. 

Comment!

