Policy of Truth

This term I have portfolio class. Currently, our assignment is to develop/finalize our logo design. I’m having kind of a hard time with this for some reason. I know that I want to have a clean and simple design. But I can’t decide if my signature and my name in Caviar Dreams is enough.

I mean, ultimately, it’s my design and my taste and adoration of it that counts. But I plan on building a brand. Sometimes I look at my signature and wonder whether one day it will be recognized around the world. Is it powerful enough to have mental staying power? Because that’s crucial.

Also, since the last presidential debates have taken place during the 30 day challenge, and I was too lazy and tired and overworked to properly comment on them, I will comment on at least this last one by saying this:

There. is. no. such. thing. as. clean. coal. or. renewable. oil. And it fundamentally bothers me that Mitt Romney continues to say that one of the things he’ll do if he gets elected is basically eliminate funding for green energy research. I will phrase my outrage by saying WHAT THE ACTUAL FUCK.

I find that to be incredibly backwards thinking. I’m sorry, but I don’t want to live in a 20th century mindset run country. This is 20fucking12, guys. If you don’t invest in green energy research now, THEN WHEN? Oil and related products are scarce. Wind and solar energies are not. Where is the disconnect here?

Also, Romney has been incredibly notorious during these debates for plain out lying. Just tonight alone, in the first 15 minutes, he mentioned that he thinks killing Al-Qaeda members isn’t the way to solve the problem. THEN, just minutes later, he said that he has a plan for getting rid of Al-Qaeda and that it involves finding the perpetrators and killing them one by one. LOLOLOL WTF WTF. DOES THIS MAN HEAR WHAT COMES OUT OF HIS OWN MOUTH!? 

And the most terrifying part of it all is that people believe what he says. His vague as fuck answers are sufficient for them! And I bet a good chunk of those people only like him cause he’s fucking white. And that disgusts me. All I’m sayin’ is that I care about my vagina and the personal choices involving it, green energy, and another four years of continuing to remedy the pile of utter bull shit Bush left behind.

P.S. I’ve been obsessed with Depeche Mode’s Policy of Truth lately.

Comment!

