Anger

I don’t know what it is lately, but I’ve been very angry and irritable for some time now. I’m pretty sure it’s a combination of intense classes, work relations, and maybe like, something astrological.

I mostly don’t like it, because I don’t like being angry and frustrated, but at the same time I’m feel like I’m feeding off of it. I’ve decided I need to buy boxing gloves for the gym and print out pictures of people’s faces who I don’t like and beat the shit out of them. And I’m not joking.

I remember in like a CosmoGirl or a Seventeen magazine when I used to get them in high school, there was this fantastic pink boxing glove and punching bag set for $300something and the bag totally had a pocket you could slide a picture in for motivation. I really wanted that punching bag. You guys don’t even understand. I still think about it sometimes.

On the other hand, I totally and completely understand that the only way out is up. In other words, I need to take on a positive mindset and control myself like a Vulcan. Anger is the most base emotion. It can easily flare up and it’s just not conducive to anything good. To control it is power.

Comment!

