It’s A Sketch, Get Over It.

In the past few years, I’ve had a tendency to be a distracted worker. Especially when I’m doing things on the computer. The internet is right there! Anyway, in the middle of photo editing, I came across this article, asking whether Minnie Mouse was too skinny in these new sketches for Barney’s New York.

And at first I was like yeah, she’s looking rather skinny. But then I realized, wait a hot fucking minute. This is a fashion sketch. Fashion sketches are supposed to look abnormal and stylized and skinny and really tall. In which case, there is absolutely nothing wrong with Minnie being all stretched out.

But I get where these people are coming from. The media is a wild monster, and whether or not someone is too skinny or too fat is something they often like to focus on. But let’s be real here – Minnie Mouse is a cartoon. A cartoon that I don’t think many kids watch anymore anyway. I’m pretty sure Minnie went out of style faster than Barbie did, so like, why the fuck does it matter? Like when has Minnie ever been a “role model” for kids? Like, really, people? Really?

Moral of the story is that this shit is irrelevant because these are stylized fashion sketches and Minnie isn’t that important anyway. Get over it, move on, do things that matter.

P.S. Daisy looks trés chic, IMO.

One Comment

  1. Disney always has the right woman for any man!

    I found,,,,,, mine !! http://pinterest.com/pin/504192120752464439/

    My son found his when he realizes that this women wasn’t just a cartoon, after we took a trip to Disney when he was six & for the first time,, I saw LOVE in his Eyes,,when this person blew a kiss right to him!!!

    Now I’m a crossbreed between,,,,



    But I grew up to become the one & only,,,,,,

    No really I did!!!!

    To be continued!!!!!!

    Have a great day ViV!!!!

    David

    Reply

Comment!

