The Calm Before the Storm

Instead of doing what I probably should’ve done – homework…or rather, just sewing – I spent today relaxing, dying my hair, and setting up an appointment to do a window display for Paris in Royal Oak.

I dyed my hair with Garnier Fructisse Ultra-Color B2 again and found that this time, the color turned out the way it was supposed to – coppery, gingery brown. I though perhaps it might seem this way also because my hair hasn’t been blood red in a while, but I’m not sure. Maybe the dye I had last time was old or close to expiring? I kind of miss of my highlights, though. They got mostly covered up.

Anyway, I rented The Artist from Amazon tonight and watched it with my mom. It wasn’t what I was expecting, but it was decently good. I thought it did a good job of staying true to silent movies and the costuming was really good as well. The plot wasn’t that spectacular, but it wasn’t excessively boring or anything. I’d give it 3.5 out of 5 stars.

I’ve decided Jean Dujardin is a sexy, sexy man.

Comment!

