Saturday Spoils

Sometimes I’m in awe of myself for spending more time after work in my place of work to shop. You’d think I’d want to high tail it out of there (98% of the time, I do) but the past 2 weeks, I’ve spent at least an extra hour in the store shopping.

On the bright side, today I left with a fabulous coral-pink Guess rain jacket, DKNY peasant top blouse, and New York and Company 100% silk top (that was only $3.99!!!) all with an extra 25% off, so I saved quite a nice chunk of money. I’m really excited about the jacket in particular, because although it’s slightly tight and squashes my boobs, it looks fabulous on me. I can’t wait to wear it.

I also picked up hair dye and medication (fuck colds) at Target and spent about an hour and half talking to my friend who works security there. We decided we’re going to go to the gym together one of these days. I’m pretty excited. I think it’s more exciting than it probably should be because he’s finally got enough self esteem to be able to agree with getting half naked in a pool with a friend and some strangers. So that’s nice.

And now, I must muster the energy and excitement I had when I first got online today to edit those damn photos already. Life.

Oh, P.S. At checkout today at work, my cousin was my cashier and it was rather awkward. After some awkward moments, she kind of BURST out saying “Do you know what I am?” and I was like “Yeah.” and then she started talking to me in Romanian as if she hadn’t ignored my existence for the past 363 days and gave me a coupon to use after our 25% off goes away. I was like, ooookay….I don’t know what to make of this…

Comment!

