Elder Tea = Love

Tonight my mom and I went specialty grocery shopping and I was beyond ecstatic to find that a local store that carries Eastern European and Middle Eastern imports finally had Elder tea back in stock! I bought 4 boxes to be sure I have it for a good amount of time.

If you’re wondering why I’m so excited about it, I’ll tell you: Elder is THE SHIT for colds, especially for when you have a cough. It’s very hard to come by in America for some reason. I find Echinacea all over the place, and Elderberry syrup, but just Elder tea? Nope. It’s kind of hard to find on the internet too, although I did find some at some Russian shop, but with shipping and everything, it would’ve cost me $40 ($30 minimum purchase). I got mine for $1.49 a box.

In other news, I also entered a sweepstakes to win a trip to London for  Destination Star Trek London. It would be pretty amazing if I won. I mean, London AND Star Trek? Yes please! And from what I gather, all 5 of the captains from the various series will be there. Patrick Stewart *swoons*.

Comment!

