Pretending to Play Violin

I never quite realized how important my hair is to me until I started noticing my after-shower clumps getting bigger. The problem with all of this is that I don’t brush my hair every day like I used to, so I can’t properly gauge whether or not my hair clumps are healthy or abnormal. I feel like they might be abnormal. Today’s was larger than usual and I’m slightly freaking out about it. However, I just remembered that I hadn’t washed my hair in 4 days so that kind of makes more sense. I mean, I think I still have a lot of hair. But I wouldn’t be surprised if it’s falling out more than usual due to stress from school and work and so on.

Anyway, my violin came in the mail today! The package was surprisingly light and packaged in a large mailing bag instead of a box which I was not expecting at all. When I opened it, I was so excited that I didn’t realize there were steps to setting up a violin before you can actually play it. So I tried to play it and no sound was coming out and I was momentarily extremely disappointed thinking it was just a fancy toy.

But as it turns out, you need to rosin your bow, stick that fancy wood piece under the strings, and tighten your cords. And then you can pretend to play the violin. It’s absolutely wonderful. 

Comment!

