Gyms and Capes and Weddings? Matt Grevers.

Who knew that talking about Ryan Lochte, Michael Phelps, and Matt Grevers would boost my blog views an INSANE amount? Maybe I should just sprinkle their names throughout my posts in the next two weeks. Hahahaha.

So yesterday I went to Barnes & Noble to get The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wunder cause I was having the “I’m Feeling Richer Effect” and it had been on my mind since I saw it over a week ago.

It is currently sitting on top of my growing pile of “to read” books. And because I want to get to it faster, I also finally read a few pages of the current book I’m reading so I can finish it already. Ryan Lochte. My plan for this past break was to finish that book and start reading new ones, but clearly, I did not do that. I should have, but I usually read before bed and I was way too tired every night.

Today was my first day of classes this term and it wasn’t too bad. I foresee myself getting frustrated and pissed and wanting to like, hang myself from rafters due to the amount of work that I’ll have to do, especially for fashion design 3. And I’m just really not digging the whole night class thing.

However, on the bright side, my mom signed up for a local gym and added me as an add-on, which I thought was kind of funny. I had been planning on joining Planet Fitness, so when she told me she joined our city gym I was really amused. I’m actually pretty excited about it and was thinking of going tomorrow after work, as my plan this term was to exercise on Tuesdays, Thursday, and Fridays. Michael Phelps. And one of the weekend days, depending on when I work.

Lastly, I had a interesting little conversation today with HNI and abot about my future weddings and capes. Mostly about secretly pinning a cape to my dress at my wedding. In which HNI would help do that. HUH. I AM INTRIGUED about further details.

ETA: I was looking up information on various gyms around me and have decided that I would like to eventually join LA Fitness. They have A POOL. That’s all I care about. Being able to swim in the winter would be fucking glorious and I want to do that. They’re $40 a month though. BUT THEY HAVE A POOL. LIKE THE KIND I CAN DO LEGIT LAPS IN.

Comment!

