DTRO & Stinky Cheese

It’s the end of another day of break (time is a’flyin’) and I can happily say I have accomplished my first mission for these 2 weeks off: cleaning my room. I organized my bookshelves and desk (a little bit) as well as dusted nearly everything. The top of my big bookcase was pretty disgusting in terms of dust, actually. I used one Swiffer cloth for that part entirely. Both sides. 

I also went to DTRO with my mom to see where the Royal Oak Music Theatre is actually located and find one of the public parking structures for the fashion show next week. We successfully found both, and then walked around the shops down there.

I wasn’t expecting to find anything I’d want to buy, but we went into this vintage store called Lost and Found Vintage, and like any time that I go vintage/thrift shopping, I end up making fun of the clothing and asking myself and whoever I’m with “WHO BUYS AND ACTUALLY WEARS THIS SHIT????” Turns out, I do.

I found this AWESOME floor-length gauzey dress circa 1970s and it fits me perfectly. It’s got elastic cinching sleeves, a perfect scoop neckline, a zipper that I never need touch because of it’s elastic smocked waistband, and a cute poppy flower design all over that mildly dates it if you’re picky, but it totally fits into today’s floral trend. It’s very breezy and comfortable and I will have to take a picture soon. I also plan on going in that shop sometime again. They had some pretty awesome stuff.

We stopped in Paris beforehand because I always stop at Paris when I’m in DTRO, and I forgot to mention this yesterday, but I’m addicted to Instragram. These sound unrelated, but I found this fancy heavily beaded top while I was there and I thought “THIS WILL MAKE AN EXCELLENT INSTRAGRAM PHOTO” as I do nearly every time I eat. This fancy new phone with all this space on it is really turning me into a social media monster. If you have Instagram too, follow me! Username lovelikeangels.

We also went to Whole Foods to see if they had any dried lavender (they did not, sadface) and I ended up buying this DIVINELY DELICIOUS sheep’s milk cheese. When I smelled it in store I thought “yes, this is the perfect amount of stinky” and I knew it would taste amazing. And it does. I wish I could go on a year-long cheese vacation where I get to go to like, cheese caves and eat cheese all day. I’d probably die within a year, or have life-threatening triglycerides, but that’s beside the point.

Comment!

