On Getting My First B.

I decided to check my grades today to see if any of them were in yet. Turns out one was: I got my first ever college grade that is not an A. Somehow, and I honestly have no idea how because I checked my grade the other day and I was getting an A, I ended up with a B in Literature and Film of all fucking classes.

At first I was very disappointed and slightly confused, then I was angry, now I’m just kinda pissed and wondering what exactly tipped me over to a B. This is a disgusting blemish on my neat A’s. And I know what you’re thinking: wow, get over it, it’s not the end of the world. Grades don’t matter in the real world, it’s just a B, blah blah blah. In fact, I agree. But in college, I have not shaped up to be anything other than a straight A student, and therefore, this is a slap to my ego. And I don’t like it. And quite honestly, I really don’t see how I earned it.

But alas, life must go on. Today I had a nice relaxing day consisting of shopping, swimming, and about 6 or 7 hours of Netflix. I watched another episode of Mad Men (GOD THAT SHOW IS SO GOOD) and then decided I wanted to watch a movie, so I finally watched What Dreams May Come, starring Robin Williams, which had been in my instant queue for a few months.

I was expecting one of those touching comedies, because I often expect comedies when Robin Williams is concerned. I was disappointed. It was a weird mix of…fantasy, weirdness, and depressing shit. I cried at the end. It reminded me of The Imaginarium of Doctor Parnassus. I probably won’t watch it ever again.

Bumblebee is muh boiii.

Afterwards, I watched Transformers 3 with my mom cause it’s apparently a new release on Netflix and I love Transformers and I hadn’t seen this one yet. IT WAS SO GOOD. I wasn’t expecting it to be as good as the others, but IT DAMN WELL WAS. One of my favorite things about the Transformers movies is that there is never a dull moment. I had to pee halfway through, but I was so engrossed in the movie, I opted out of even pausing it for a pee break. Also, those two little Autobots that provided a lot of comic relief throughout the movie – I wish they were real so I could take them everywhere with me.

Comment!

