4th of July = Shopping

I’ve been laying here perusing the internet, trying to think of what I should write about today, when I realized shopping is always something to be talked about.

While I feel like stores should be closed on the 4th of July, I am simultaneously happy and satiated that they are not. I went to Somerset to use my birthday coupons from Anthropologie and Victoria’s Secret. I hadn’t been to Somerset in a few months, so it was time for a visit anyway.

Last time I was there, Victoria’s Secret was under construction, as they expanded and moved across the hall into a mega space. I feel like it got slightly smaller, but at the same time, they have a lot of merchandise, including a whole activewear section. I ended up using my $10 off on underwear – YEAH I KNOW. I don’t need it. I probably should’ve use it on yoga pants, but the undies I got are incredibly comfy. I couldn’t pass them up.

Over at Anthropologie, I planned on using my 15% off (really lame coupon, TBH) to get one of their candles, Illume Boulangerie Whipped Cream & Pear since I passed that one up for Coconut Macaroon last time I was in. I did end up getting that, but I had a lot of internal conflict as to whether to just get the candle, or add THIS clearance blouse to it (in emerald green), which was 25% off extra. I didn’t. But I wanted to.

I shopped around to other places, including Madewell, Banana Republic, Lucky Brand, Swarovski, and the very depressing Betsey Johnson store. I almost bought a skirt at Madewell, but decided it wasn’t worth $42.

Lastly, I stopped at GAP because they’ve always got some kind of sale going on and I love them. Turns out they had the best sale of everyone (and by everyone I mean most stores were having an extra 25-30% off clearance items) with 40% off clearance. I ended up getting a GAP + Threadless limited edition t-shirt and G-Flex yoga pants that ended up coming to $12! (For the pants, not total.)

I also went shopping with my mom in the evening and didn’t end up getting anything, though I did find a really nice ombre blouse and a rather short dress that looked quite nice on me. I should be given a gold star for not spending all the money I could have spent today…

Comment!

