“My boner would keep you awake.”

You know how sometimes you have those days in your life that are just another day, nothing special? Actually, those turn out to be the majority of your life, but these days in particular are more insignificant than others. Today was one of those days. Although, it was HNI‘s birthday and while he was not on campus (a well deserved day off, if I do say so myself) I still left his presents and card on his desk. I was actually mildly excited throughout the day about that even though I knew he wouldn’t be there and won’t be seeing them until tomorrow.

I can (mostly) happily say I just about finished everything that needed to be done by today, however, the next snowball’s coming down the metaphorical hill. There’s a million new things to worry and stress about, including having to work a full weekend at my other job which I am not excited about at all. Except, I do get paid for working that much so on the bright side, MORE MONEY IN DA BANK! 

Also, I think I’ve done a pretty poor job of my challenge for this month of writing “thoughts” in the form of Thought Catalog which is where I got my inspiration for this month’s challenge. However, and I wasn’t going to say this yet but I can’t contain it anymore – I think for June I will do a challenge in the form of blogging “An Open Letter To…” every day. Writing letters to people that might not ever actually see them is a good therapeutic way of getting things off your chest – good, bad, embarrassing, or otherwise. I’ve been toying with the idea for a few weeks and I really like it. I’ve already got people in mind.

Lastly, I just wanted to share this wonderful snippet I found on my Tumblr dash, which is often filled with much raunchier things.

I approve.

P.S and ETA: The title of this post is possibly the best way to celebrate 250 posts. Also, I totally meant to mention this yesterday, but I forgot: Remember when I posted about these bikini tops? Yeaaaah….see that one that’s molded like a bra? I totally wore that swimming last night and HOLY SHIT that top is NOT meant for real swimming. It is meant solely for the purpose of looking cute while you slowly get skin cancer but look great in the sun. I nose-dived into the water after getting the bottom half of my body used to the temperature and wooooo wee I thought it was going to slip right off me. My boobs were all out and free for everybody to see – which was nobody, thank god, because we have our own pool and I was alone. I swam around a bit holding my boobs to make sure they stayed in there. Lesson learned – DO NOT WEAR THAT TOP AROUND OTHER PEOPLE EVER.

Comment!

