CAMERA ORGASM

I fucking love technology. I don’t know if I’ve ever mentioned that before, but listen guys: I’ve been one of those people who has always been tech-savvy with anything you put in front of my face or in my hands. I’ll figure that shit out. 

One of my friends FB messaged me asking about cameras because he’s interesting in buying a DSLR, and of course I pointed him to Nikon (hello, brand loyalist here) and in doing so, I discovered they have a new baby out in their 3000 series: the Nikon d3200.

First of all, it’s their first DSLR to come in any color other than black, which I personally feel might be a slight nod to Pentax DSLRs, which come in basically the whole damn rainbow plus some. I appreciate this, although I’d love nothing more than an all white DSLR.

Secondly, the specs on this beast are rather fucking phenomenal for an entry level camera. 24.2 megapixels – I don’t usually get excited or care about megapixels all that much, but HOLY SHIT THAT’S A LOT OF MEGAPIXELS. THAT’S MORE THAN TWICE THAN MY D3000. It also has full 1080p HD movie capabilities, which I don’t care for, but that’s cool. It also has the ability to share photos straight from your camera to your smartphone or tablet (with the optional wireless adapter) which is pretty sweet if I do say so myself.

I read customer reviews for the red one on Amazon (via Amazon Prime *puts cool sunglasses on* cause I totally have that for a month due to buying that Kindle for my mom) and a lot of people are saying the resolution is better than the d5100 and d7000’s which is basically RIDICULOUSLY AWESOME because it’s an entry-level. I must get my hands on one of these babies and check it out. I need to play with this shit. NO, I need to trade in my d3000.

End camera-orgasm now….or in a couple of weeks. ;)

2 Comments

  1. Haha, you’re too funny. love the style.
    Thanks for the heads up on these babies – I swear I was looking at them just today.
    Tormenting myself.
    Gotta get the mula together so I don’t die without a Nikon. ;)

    Reply

    1. Thanks!

      I think they’re definitely worth checking out. Like I said, I still need to find one in stores that I can play with before I decide what to upgrade to. Cameras <3

      Reply

Comment!

