Bless Your Soul, You Got Your Head in the Clouds

Today has been a mini little rollercoaster of a day. I found out that I might be getting kicked off the family cell phone plan whenever we’re getting new phones this year. I guess I should be saying hello to adulthood or something. Pretty sure I’m gonna be moving to Sprint or Virgin if this happens. I love Verizon, but I’m not paying their ridiculous monthly rates for what I want/need.

Anyway, I don’t remember if I mentioned that the night we came back from New York City, I showered before bed and I fell in the bathtub. If I didn’t, well, it happened. And I have the biggest, ugliest bruise to show for it on my left thigh. It looks like I got violently beaten and it hurts. A lot. But I almost kind of like it in a weird sadistic way. It’s the size of Australia and it’s purple, blue, and maybe a little black? Gross, I know. But also awesome.

You know what else is awesome? Shopping. Today my mom and I went to Somerset cause I wanted to get the Royal Apothic Rollerball Rosewood perfume from Anthropologie. I got it, plus one of the most divine smelling candles ever – Illume Boulangerie Jar in Coconut Macaroon. It was that or the Whipped Cream and Pears. Or Angel Food. They all smelled AMAZING. I might go back and get the Whipped Cream and Pears one eventually. I also I bought mini candles from Bath and Body Works (today was their first day reopening the Somerset branch; renovation) cause they were 2 for $5 and they had some pretty neat scents.

And then I went shopping by myself later in the day cause I wanted to get my free underwear before my coupons expired at Victoria’s Secret. Speaking of which, the amount of underwear I’ve acquired in the past month should be outlawed. Seriously. I’m almost ashamed. Except it’s underwear, and I will forever think you can never have enough. Even when your giant Ikea box overflows…But anyway, I also stopped by Forever 21 and found this atrocious plus size dress that was in clearance for $8 and almost bought it except that I found a different $8 dress that wasn’t atrocious. Score?

And then there’s Meijer. I needed some essentials, but ended up finding other stuff, like Indian dinners! If living with Maria and Dan for a week did anything, it was spiking my interest in Indian food. They eat a lot of Arabic/Indian/that-part-of-the-world cuisine and I liked it. So I bought a few heat-and-eat Indian dinners from Meijer. They’re also conveniently low-pointed on Weight Watchers. Double fuck yeah! AND, Meijer was having 2 for $4.00 on Neuro drinks, so I got 2 more Sleeps. And when I came home, I discovered I had not one but 2 other Sleeps in the cupboard. Eight days of amazing sleep coming up, when I need it.

And finally, for the last time this month, Day 30: List 10 things you would hope to be remembered for.
1. Contributions to fashion/art/photography.
2. Speeches.
3. Writing/poetry.
4. Philanthropy.
5. Being a good friend.
6. Weird and strange awesomeness.
7. My phenomenal taste in music.
8. Cooking/baking superpowers.
9. Synesthesia.
10. My hair. Vain? Maybe.

P.S. Title = Rumor Has It – Adele

Comment!

