Finally In Philly!

I’m officially in Philadelphia! It’s been quite a little journey. Let me just say TSA agents don’t play. I got the whole body scanner treatment, as well as being felt up in the crotch areas. The best part was being checked for cocaine residue on my hands. (Probably really more for explosives.) I also had to take my laptop out of its sleeve because apparently TSA regulations require naked laptops. The plane ride was quite cramped, but surprisingly short. I sat next to a lady from Texas who thought our Michigan weather was freezing.

Anyway, we got to the apartment okay and I spent the day sitting around with my best friend, cutting up old magazines and sticking random cut-out people in her boyfriend’s room in conspicuous and inconspicuous places. I can’t decide what my favorite spot is – hidden Nicki Minaj and Ricky Martin or hidden Colin Firth. I took pictures of some of the various cut outs, but I haven’t uploaded anything yet because the picture taking has barely begun. However, I did take a picture of the cutest set of portraits:

My best friend, her boyfriend, and a picture she drew of her cat. Too cute.

The power also went out for about an hour, so we played Uno and War, but not before we watched Life in a Day on Netflix which was a Youtube project that turned out quite nicely. The power seriously went out right as the movie ended.

Anyway, Day 22: Where do you see yourself in 5 years? 10 years? 15 years?
5 years: Out of college, working at some kind of fashion company, getting my foot in the door. Or working with Alyza on our PodBot brand. Yes.
10 years: Maaaan, I’ll be 30 years old. I sure hope I’ll be somewhat famous by that time.
15: Hopefully I’ll have established my own company and will be on my way to greatness!

Comment!

