Awkward Starfish, Bitches.

One day down, 4 more to go! And what a whirlwind of a day it’s been. I kind of just sat around doing nothing in both classes because I’ve finished everything for both of them. At least in textile design I had the internet to occupy me. I sat and talked and stared at Facebook chat on my phone, mentally smacking myself for saying awkward things to HNI, in fashion design 2. Oh, life. But it was still a good day. I wore my new Guess wedges and felt like an Amazon lady. It was fantastic.

I also made new videos with a.bot and they are hilarious if I do say so myself. Especially this one. This one made my mom laugh so hard she cried:

If you want to see more (and I know you do!) check out our channel: PodiBoty and send us suggestions for what you’d like to see!

And now, Day 16: What are you 5 greatest accomplishments?
1. Learning English. I always say this whenever I’m asked this question. Learning English was quite a feat for me. I never wanted to come to the America. I remember taking English lessons in kindergarden in Romania and being so pissed off about them that I would skip out and go into one of the other rooms and play with the toys/color in spite.
2.  Learning to sew on an industry machine. Woooo lemme tell you guys, the first time I was on an industry machine, we had to paper sew, and I tapped the pedal too hard and it made the most grotesque noise ever. I remember my teacher saying “Someone’s burnin’ rubber!” I laughed.
3. Buying a DSLR and learning how to use it. Yeah, it’s low-end. But it’s still a DSLR! I’ve wanted a professional camera for YEARS, and when I gifted myself with my Nikon on Christmas 2010, it was like 1000 angels cried tears of joy. Even if it wasn’t the camera I wanted. Better than nothing.
4. Sticking to this project. 365 projects aren’t easy. I’m proud of myself for making it  this far. Cheers to more to come!
5. Participating in Detroit Design Festival last year. First of all, it’s unlike me to just drive down to Detroit willy nilly. Like, who says oh yeah, lemme just hop in my car and drive on Woodward all the way down to ghetto central? No one. Secondly, I’m not usually so “out-going” to just go out and do art festivals like that. It was a really good experience for me. I wouldn’t mind doing it again.

Also, because I’m in that kind of mood, I’m going to share a poem I wrote before this month’s 30 day poem challenge.

Asking God
I asked God to give me life,
To bring me to this world,
He said “Darling are you sure of that?”
I said “Give me a journey to unfurl.”
I asked God to give me health,
To heal me of afflictions,
He said “Honey you will be okay”
I said “I will beat these addictions.”
I asked God to give me love,
He gave it naught my way,
He said “You shall await this precious gift
For years, and months, and days;
You will yearn this gift for hours,
It will gnaw your nerves away,
But darling don’t you fret one bit,
If there’s a will, there’s a way;
You will get what you heart desires,
If it takes a hundred years,
True love is around the corner,
So don’t be shedding no more tears.”

Comment!

