Lush Products Smell Like Jesus Tears.

So my prediction was right. My lemon bars were loved. :) I also sang my friend happy birthday before I gave him his lemon bars and he was entirely too amused. It was cute though because there weren’t a lot of people in the library so it was quite a personal serenade haha! HNI seemed to like them too. :D He seemed extra smiley today. A good sign, I think? I’m pretty sure I was radiating sunshine after he left. God, I’m such a schoolgirl.

Anyway, I went shopping with my mom today to get luggage and I bought an Adrienne Vittadini mid-sized luggage for $35 with my employee discount. It’s the same size as the mysterious light brown Perry Ellis luggage I discovered over the weekend in our basement. But the one I bought has 360 wheels, so I’m going to keep it. I am, however, going to return a skirt I got at Nordstrom Rack 2 or 3 weeks ago. It was $40 and it’s kinda see through. I dunno, I’m just not feelin’ it. I gotta dye my hair too.

I totally almost bought the gold one in the mid size. Except it was twice the amount of the Adrienne Vittadini one and I didn't feel like spending that moola.

OH! Speaking of which, we also dropped by Somerset and spent at least half an hour in Lush. I needed another bottle of Daddy-O shampoo, so I went for the biggest one they have. And I bought American Cream conditioner because I’m currently using Aussie’s 3 Minute Miracle and I feel wrong because I’m not using their shampoo. I have to use matching shampoos and conditioners otherwise I get a sandpaper feeling (synesthetically). I also bought 2 pre-wrapped gifts for people I can’t mention in case they happen to somehow read this blog. Shot me up to $121 dropped at Lush tonight. But it’s worth it. That shampoo’s gonna last me for the next like, 6 months. Aaaand because I spent so much $$$ they gave me a handful of samples. I love when they give me samples.

And now, for Day 3: Describe your relationship with your parents.
I have a pretty good relationship with my parents. And I need to, since they pay for like…everything. I feel super guilty a lot of times because they pay for so much for me. And that’s where it gets tense sometimes. Like the whole loan thing? I ordered checks a year ago for the purpose of paying my loans, and I haven’t seen a loan in a year to pay because my dad pays them as soon as they come – and then he gets all pissy and says I don’t pay for them. How am I supposed to pay for them when I don’t even get a chance to see them? Other occasionally tense moments happen when I tell them I’m going out somewhere and not coming back until like 3 in the morning or something. Or if I say I’m sleeping over at a friend’s house that they’ve never met and so on. Which I can understand because I’m under their roof, but at the same time – I’m almost 21. Let me make some stupid mistakes here, you know? But otherwise, we have a good relationship. I appreciate them very, very much.

Comment!

