It’s Fucking Hot In Michigan, Guys

Every now and again while I’m at Job 2, I remember the absolute hatred I felt when I used to work there as part of the actual store. I used to literally loathe getting in the car and driving there because I hated my job that much. Now that I work in the “upscale” part of the store, I don’t feel that way. Sure, I still don’t like customers because I think a lot of them are bitches and assholes, but I prefer this to bending over all day and getting pissed off because I just cleaned a department and it looks like a hurricane passed through it 5 minutes later. Fucking retail.

But anyway, I’m going to gloat about the fact that the weather is predicted to be around 78 on Tuesday and Wednesday this week. While I’m so super excited about that I could seriously, and I mean seriously, cry about it, you can’t tell me this isn’t some kind global warming phenomenon. It’s March! And this is Michigan! I know I’ve mentioned this at least twice already, but it’s still blowing my mind. I wore a dress to work today cause it was fucking hot. I wish I could have this weather year-round minus the gizzards. With rain at night to put me to sleep. Life would be perfect. Except I’d probably still have no lovelife. 

Speaking of which, let’s all just admit here and now that we’re all casual stalkers and Facebook is our partner in crime. That said, people I graduated with are slowly but surely popping out babies and getting married and it’s so surreal. I am still waiting for my first wedding invitation from a fellow graduate though. Or a baby shower invite.

Also, I think I might chop my hair when I reach a certain weight goal. Maybe. I’ve been whining about my hair being too short for the past like 3 years though, so I don’t know how this will play out. I like when it’s short cause it’s easier to blow dry and what not, but I LOVE when it’s long because…IT’S LONG. I can DO shit with it when it’s long. But I look cute with short hair

Comment!

