I’m A Shopping Beast

You know that feeling when you’re still technically sleeping but your mind suddenly becomes alert and conscious of the real world? That’s how I woke up this morning. I was chillin’ my bed still sleeping and suddenly my mind was awake and aware of being awake, but my body was still sleeping.

Nonetheless, I got up around 9:30 and spent an hour lulling about my house before I headed out shopping. I initially only had the intention of stopping by Joann’s to pick up stuff for class, Victoria’s Secret, and Meijer, but I ended up going to a lot more.

After Joann’s, I stopped by Payless to check out their selection cause I haven’t been in there in a long time. Nothing really tickled by pickle except for a pair of uncomfortable peep-toe pumps. I didn’t get them. Afterwards, I went to Plato’s Closet because I’ve only been there one other time many years ago and wanted to see what they had. I like the weird smell of the place. I ended up buying a BCBG tank that I returned later in the day, an Old Navy t-shirt, and an H&M big flowy top that I think I’m going to alter because I’m swimming in it and it’s a size medium.

I headed up to the mall after that cause I had to stop by VS to redeem my 2 free underwear cards. Let me tell you guys, I was SO tempted to get 5 more undies and call it day, but I also had 2 $10 off a bra cards and I used one. After that, I went over to PacSun and found out they were having 70% off extra clearance items with a red slash on the tag, so I got 3 tops. And of course, no mall stop is complete without at least a glance into Forever 21. They’re having neon orgasm all over that bitch. I found a really cute floor-length knit with lace overlay dress. The only problem was all the fat people bought the larges and only size small was left. Fortunately, accessories has no weight limit. I ended up buying some of those 90s hair snappy things, 2 different alligator clip flowers, a headband, and some blow clips. Phew.

And then I went to Aldi to get marzipan for my mom. But it doesn’t end there. I also went to Meijer to grab ingredients for this recipe. I forgot about the condensed milk so I make a substitute with dry milk, sugar, and water. Unfortunately, this didn’t help to congeal the pie very well so I had to freeze it for a while. I stuck it back in the fridge and last time I looked, it was kinda melting back. It tastes really good though! Normally this would be the part where I share a picture of my version, but it was dark when it was frozen enough to cut properly so better luck tomorrow hopefully!

And now that I’ve bored you all with the details of my shopping habits, I wish you all a Happy St. Patrick’s Day and I hope you’ve had a drink or two in celebration!

P.S. I nearly forgot to mention I was told a few times today that it looked like I was wearing no shoes because they blended into my stockings. And amusingly enough IMO, all of the people who told me this were workers in the stores and none of them seemed to give a fuck about it. They were amused, not alarmed. Huh.

P.P.S. When I went to return that BCBG tank at Plato’s, there was this guy there that I went to high school with. He is actually the kid of my elementary school lunch mom. Anyway, it was REALLY fucking awkward because I’m pretty sure he knows who I am or at least recognized that we went to the same school, but he made no sign whatsoever of acknowledging that we know each other. I was thinking about this earlier and how interesting and kind of rude it is to completely disregard someone like that when you’ve grown up around them your entire life.

P.P.P.S. There’s a new post over on Vivography. :D

3 Comments

    1. Hahaha, it helps that everything is really close together too. I probably should’ve mentioned I got all this stuff at really awesome low prices too. I should get paid to shop, I’m tellin’ you.

      Reply

  1. Hahaha, it helps that everything is really close together too. I probably should’ve mentioned I got all this stuff at really awesome low prices too. I should get paid to shop, I’m tellin’ you.

    Reply

Comment!

