Pre-Valentine’s Day Face Rashes and Wobbly Headbands.

Within the past 3 days or so, I’ve developed a rash that I believe is due to the antibiotic I was on. Unfortunately, it has migrated to my face overnight and I look like a thousand bees stung me on the cheeks and forehead when you get up close. It’s annoying and slightly itchy and I’m really hoping with all my heart I don’t start having anaphylactic shock cause I don’t want to go to the ER. Although as other people have told me, if I was that kind of allergic, I would’ve already had those symptoms. I think the best thing to do is to try to not obsess over it (which is very tough for me) and trust that I won’t die in my sleep tonight.

So tomorrow is Valentine’s Day and as every Valentine’s Day in my life, it shall be celebrated with no one. Not because I hate VDay or anything, but because I do not have an S.O. nor have I ever had an S.O. (VDay or otherwise.) Sad, but true. But it’s totally okay cause after VDay is over, SALES occur and I adore VDay merch. Last year I bought this really nice striped blanket at Target for about $5. I’m thinking this year I might get some photo frames, if they have any left. Maybe.

I need one of these headbands in my life.

Lastly, I kinda feel bad for not watching the Grammy’s this year, since I don’t usually miss the big award shows – but at the same time I don’t really like the Grammy’s because I think they’re very disorganized and you don’t even get to see all the winners. I also didn’t watch Once Upon A Time last night, which I’m gonna do right now. Peace out homies!

Comment!

