“WHAT’S MORE SCIENTIFIC THAN A PROSTRATE EXAMINATION!?”

I’m pretty excited right now cause in 15 minutes, An Idiot Abroad: The Bucket List is premiering and if you haven’t seen the original An Idiot Abroad, I highly urge you to watch this show. You will laugh out loud. It’s a Ricky Gervais project. He sends his friend Carl around the world and has him taped as he complains about everything. Which sounds whiny, but it’s fucking hilarious because the guy goes to places like Cairo and The Great Wall of China and the magnificence of it all that would make a normal person be like “HOLY HORSE TESTICLES, THIS IS AWESOME!” completely blows over Carl’s head. Plus, the commercials promoting tonight’s episode are UPROARIOUS. And by that I mean Ricky screaming about prostrate examinations makes me LOL.

Speaking of television, I started watching the movie Lambada on Netflix, got 10 minutes in, and decided it was too lame to watch. So I started watching Felicity – which I’d always been under the impression was a show about a working class lady. I was surprised to learn it’s about a college student who followed her high school crush to New York on a complete whim. The first two episodes were good enough for me to continue to watch it when I have time. Plus, THE PINK RANGER FROM THE MIGHTY MORPHIN POWER RANGERS MOVIE PLAYS IN THE SHOW.

The cherry on top was my day was neither of the above, but rather the chance find I happened upon at Meijer today. I’ve been wanting to read John Green‘s new book, The Fault In Our Stars since I heard it had come out, so I thought I’d go check out Meijer’s books to see if I could find any copies. Lo and behold, I found ONE SINGLE COPY left – BUT IT GETS BETTER. It had a yellow sticker on the front that said “SIGNED COPY” so I checked the first few pages, and IT IS INDEED HAND-SIGNED BY JOHN GREEN. I checked to see if it’s real, and it is because the green Sharpie he used bled to the other side.

I tweeted this at John too!

When I got home, I sketched out my designs for fashion design class and began rendering them in Photoshop – which has become a colossal pain my ass. Just sayin’. But I think I might continue with it.

Now it’s time for An Idiot Abroad, cheers!

2 thoughts on ““WHAT’S MORE SCIENTIFIC THAN A PROSTRATE EXAMINATION!?”

Comment!

