And On Thirsty Thursdays, We Drink Miller Lite.

I came home today to find that the light in my room was acting wonky, and upon trying to turn it on, I apparently turned off the light in the bathroom while my mom was in there. My dad decided to attempt to fix the circuitry while I started watching the last episode of The Tudors, and I had to pause 10 minutes in for about half an hour. He didn’t manage to fix it, so the lights in my room and the bathroom do not work.

But that’s not what matters. What matters is that the last episode of The Tudors WAS SO GOOD I CRIED FOR 10 MINUTES STRAIGHT. Uncontrollably. As if Henry was my dad; I even caught myself saying “daddy” while I was in the bathroom washing my face and crying at the same time. It was simultaneously hilarious and heart-wrenching and just continues to confirm my belief that I was Elizabeth the First in a past life. I’m not crazy, I promise.

I also came across this interesting article on AOL news about this video:

It has apparently sparked a lot of “controversy.” The article highlights about 2 comments from viewers on the video that are basically bashing this guy about what he said. Because of course that’s what’s going to happen. Because nobody can grow enough balls to say “yeah, that guy has a point.” Rather, they would tear him down and nit-pick his wording and whether or not he contradicts himself.

But I will be that person to say YEAH, THAT GUY HAS SEVERAL POINTS, ACTUALLY. (Although I should add that I do not agree with EVERYTHING he says.) And it doesn’t take much to absorb what he’s saying – just the willingness to do so. I watched this video thinking “Yeah man! I agree!” I am not a religious person whatsoever. I do not attend church. In fact, I haven’t been in a church in about 6 years because I believe religion is just brainwashing. I am, however, a spiritual person. I do not follow a religion – I follow my own beliefs and conceptions of what I want to believe and I don’t need anyone to tell me what I should believe. I have so many contradictions to my own statements and I could sit here battling myself back and forth about the stipulations, but I’m not going to.

Instead I’m gong to kill some brain cells and watch Jersey Shore. Don’t judge me.

Comment!

