DUMBLDERR, CALM YO TITS.

One of my daily online activities includes browsing my Tumblr dash. Tonight I came across this spectular and wonderfully simple text picture:

Which reminded me of one of my all-time favorite Tumblr finds:

Seriously. I laugh or at least smile every single time I see that. And I have been using “calm yo tits” ever since. Which reminds me of another term I (used to) use: dingleberry(ies). My friend Betsy sent me a custom made “Dingleberry” button she made with her button maker a few years ago. I also bought a “DINGLEBERRIES” pot from the Michigan Renaissance Festival about 2 or 3 years ago. I store candy in there. Currently, I have a half eaten baggie of penis-shaped mints (gift) and some honey filled hard candies from the RenFest this past year.

I also just came across this picture and it reminded me of:
1. How much I still wish I had a personal hair-player.
2. That conversation about someone playing with your hair is perverted with Job 1 Mini Boss and HNI. I still think that’s ridiculous. JUST BECAUSE IT’S PLEASURABLE DOESN’T MEAN IT’S PERVERTED.
3. But damn, WHY CAN’T I HAVE SOMEONE IN MY LIFE WHO WANTS TO PLAY WITH MY HAIR?! I’ll give you $5…

Speaking of Job 1 Mini Boss and HNI:
1. Today in Mini Boss’s class, we had a field trip to Haberman Fabrics in downtown Royal Oak and I spent $55 on samples. But about $20 of that was on 4 yards of the this gorgeous and simple red and white striped cotton remnant. It’s calling me to make a jacket of skirt out of it. I can hear it.
2. So HNI knows about this blog, which may inevitably mean he knows it’s him I’m talking about, which means this is acknowledgement is kinda awkward, amusing, and ever so slightly inappropriate. And I’m not entirely sure how I feel about that, but it’s hard to restrain not discussing certain people in my life when they make me happy, so I can’t just leave him out of here forever. YA KNOW? YOU GOTTA HIGHLIGHT YOUR BRIGHT SPOTS. 

Comment!

