Sunday Adventures.

Today has been an okay kind of day. My brother woke up with his continuous inconsideration of other people in this house – otherwise known as playing music too goddamn loud at 10:30 in the morning on a Sunday when he’s the only one awake.

I waited about an hour mindlessly playing games and watching animated Madeline on Netflix while I waited for my dad to get ready to go food shopping. We had a lot of fun. And by a lot of fun, I mean we didn’t argue about anything, and he drove me places and I got whipped cream so I could make those lemon burst cookies. And I did, when we got back home. They turned out delicious, although flatter than I expected. But just the ones that were in the big pan. Apparently the key is to stick them in a pan with high walls.

I didn’t get to watch Harry Potter today, but that’s okay. There will be time – hopefully. Classes start this week, I might have homework. But it’s not like I spend a lot of time doing homework…I will be catching Once Upon A Time – which, by the way, is a really excellent show, and if you don’t watch it, you should. This is partly why I’m writing this entry so “early” – I may or may not watch Harry Potter afterwards.

Comment!

