Failaroons!

Last night, my mom and I watched this text-based documentary on Youtube called New America 3. It basically talked about the coming collapse of our banking system and the US dollar, and how it’s already happening and how most people probably won’t and don’t believe it is/will happen, but it is and will continue. This immediately reminded me of a prediction that metaphysical psychologist Carmen Harra has made numerous times that is basically the same thing – that our banking system is going to collapse.

I know this sounds scary, and it is for so many reasons, but interestingly, I’m not as bothered by this as I should be. Or perhaps my mom is. The reason I’m even writing about it at all is because we were talking about it earlier and she was freaking out the way I do when I get paranoid about health related problems. She said she’s been having nightmares in relation to catastrophes and I was like listen dude, you need to calm yo tits. I keep telling her that there’s really nothing she can do, so stop worrying about it. She expressed that in the event that she loses her job, she won’t know what to do. I told her what I tell anyone who’s trying to figure out what to do with their lives: Get creative and do what you love. My personal philosophy is that wealth will come when you are doing what you love and you are happy.

Anyway, on a brighter note: I watched Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 1 today and didn’t cry! I usually bawl my eyes out when Harry and Hermione are dancing in the tent after Ron leaves, and when Dobby dies. But I guess I wasn’t as emotionally invested in this watching of the movie.

Also, last night while Stumbling, I StumbleUponed this video:

I tried out her method last night and even though my hair was already naturally curled, it did a very nice job of creating the same soft curls she ends up with in the video. To see how to do the sock bun, check out this video.

Lastly, I tried making macaroons today. They turned out to be failaroons. But my parents ate them all!

ETA: New Girl was fucking hilarious tonight. I laughed out lot a lot. I want to friends with Schmidt.

Comment!

