Hello, Hello, It’s Only Me Infecting Everything You Know

I considered chewing this back and not writing about it in my post tonight, but certain shit really gets my engine running. I watched this documentary tonight on Netflix called The One Percent. The title alone spoke “watch me” and so I did. It’s a nice little documentary by Jamie Johnson, one of the great-grandsons of one of the co-founders of the Johnson & Johnson company. Anyway, it’s basically all about the continually growing separation of the rich versus the poor. It was naturally infuriating, as I am always infuriated by such information, yet it also sparks a contradiction in my philosophy of life.

I am an immigrant whose family came here with the hope of making a better life for ourselves, and I have high hopes and aspirations of what I want to do with my life, including being obnoxiously rich. However, the snobbish attitudes of the rich and their disgusting death-grip on their wealth revolts me. While I want to achieve massive riches, I don’t want to become one of those people who thinks they can’t live off of like $50 million or something similarly ridiculous. One day I will be rich and I will gladly be taxed and I will gladly give money to those who want to make something of themselves too. Because without “the sheep” what does a shepherd have to herd? Nothing. Also, there was this great poor cab driver in the movie who said something like this: “My father was one of the richest men in the world too you know. He was rich through love, compassion, caring, and empathy for his family and the people around him.”

Fittingly, I just came across a quote from John F. Kennedy that wraps up this whole section of my post tonight:
“If a free society cannot help the many who are poor, it cannot save the few who are rich.”

Somewhat relatedly though, George Watsky posted a new video on Youtube today and I would like to share it with you all because:
1. George Watsky is awesome and you should all watch his videos.
2. His style of poetry is the shit, not to mention his execution.
3. The messages he conveys through his poetry make me want in his pants.

Also, today I beaded the ‘titcups‘ as Alyza and I call the boob parts of my couture dress. I think it looks totally legit. Although I posted a different picture on a forum earlier in the day and someone said they looked like giant Hershey’s kisses that got rained on and then someone else said they didn’t know what they were looking at. Even though I gave a concise description. 

Comment!

