The Repeater.

There are many things out there that annoy me, whether minimally or a lot, but there’s only a few things that make me distance myself from people. One of these things is repeating oneself. I cannot stand it when someone tells me the same thing multiple times within a given amount of time. This given amount of time could be a few minutes, hours or days.

I once used to be close friends with someone who’s nature it was to repeat many things they said multiple times in a given conversation or day. It came to a point where I started telling them that it was bothering me how much of the same thing I was hearing, and I would tell them that yes, I heard it the first three times it was said – however, it never sunk it. It went in through one ear and out the other.

Therefore, if I’ve told you that yes, you’ve already told me this – please, for the love of god, STOP YOURSELF FROM TELLING ME AGAIN, because if I’ve heard it once, and it’s really not that important, 99% of the time, I do not want to hear you telling me about whatever it is you want to tell me about again.

It really grates my nerves.

Comment!

